Michigan – The sale of alcohol is controlled by the state. On-site and off-site sales are permitted on Sundays from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. and from 12 p.m. to 2 a.m. All alcohol can be sold in grocery stores and convenience stores, with the exception of gas stations in Wayne County. The sale of spirits after 9pm on December 24 and throughout Christmas Day is prohibited. On-site sales are allowed until 4am on January 1st. As of August 18, 2015, the minimum age of 18 years does not apply to the sale of alcoholic beverages at the point of sale for consumption outside business premises. Pennsylvania – The sale of wines and spirits is controlled by the state. On-site sales are allowed Monday to Saturday from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. and Sunday from 11 a.m.

to 2 a.m. with a special permit, and if the sale of alcohol is at least 30%, private clubs can sell wine and spirits until 3 a.m. can only be purchased at state liquor stores. which are open Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Sunday from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. Liquor licenses for events seem complex and limited. You can allow customers to bring their own alcoholic beverages onto your premises when applying for a TABC permit. If you get a Wine and Beer Merchant (BG) license, you can still allow customers to bring their own alcoholic beverages even after obtaining a TABC license. Some establishments that sell only wine and beer allow customers to bring distilled spirits and sell “facilities.” This would not be legal with a private club registration permit (N) or a mixed beverage permit (MB). Serving Alcohol Inc.

is an approved online course for liquor sellers/servers for Illinois BASSET certification. The course. Colorado – Sales are not controlled by the state. On-site sales are permitted from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. and off-site from 8 a.m. to midnight. Only 3.2% ABV beer can be sold in grocery stores. As of July 1, 2008, off-premises sales will be permitted 7 days a week. Liquor stores are only allowed to operate one location and absinthe is legal. South Dakota – Sales are not controlled by the state. The sale of alcohol is allowed in supermarkets.

14% ABV limit for beer. Alaska – No alcohol is controlled by the state here. On-site and off-site sales take place from 8 a.m. to 5 a.m. Simple and soft. If you don`t know your alcohol laws, it can be harmful when you sell or buy alcohol. If you live in California, you can avoid fines, penalties, or even jail time if you learn about alcohol laws. Selling alcohol during prohibited hours is punishable by a fine of up to $1,000.00 and/or 6 months in the county jail.

Bars are not allowed to sell alcohol after 2 a.m. and patrons must be outside until 3 a.m. or at the time specified in a city ordinance. Kansas – The state doesn`t control the distribution of alcohol, but it still has some of the strictest laws in the country. All alcohol was banned from 1881 to 1948 and local sales were banned from 1881 to 1987. Sunday sales have only been allowed since 2005. In counties that allow on-site sales, it is off-site from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. from 9:00 a.m.

to 2:00 a.m. (Monday through Saturday) from 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.29 Counties do not allow on-site sales, 59 counties only allow on-site sales if the establishment derives at least 30 percent of its profits from alcohol, only 17 counties allow unrestricted sales. Sale is prohibited on Remembrance Day, Labour Day, Independence Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. Only 3.2% ABV beer is available in grocery stores. Drinking from a vehicle is illegal in the state of California. All open containers must be in the trunk and out of sight. The only exception to this rule is when passengers are on a bus, taxi, RV or RV. If you are under 21 years of age, there must be no alcohol in the vehicle unless you are a parent or a person 21 years of age or older. If a driver is found with a blood alcohol level of 0.01% or higher, the penalty is a license suspended for 1 year. A DUI educational program must also be completed. It takes about 45 to 60 days.

This timeframe may vary depending on the type of license or permit you have applied for and the certification required by local government agencies in the city and county of the proposed site. This can take more than 60 days, so it`s important to start the application process as early as possible. A peace commissioner may inspect licensed or licensed premises at any time without a search warrant to fulfill an obligation imposed by the Texas Alcohol Beverage Code. The premises include the entire site and the buildings, vehicles and related accessories (articles and accessories) and adjacent premises under the control of the permit holder or licensee, if covered by the licence or permit of the TABC. The authority allows a restaurant or bar to serve alcohol to the public until 4 a.m., seven nights a week. The “last call” can be until 4:00 a.m., and the “hard closing” must be made before 4:30 a.m. On 17 July 1984, the National Minimum Drinking Age Act was passed. The law requires all states to set their minimum age for purchasing liquor and the minimum age for possessing liquor in public at at least 21 or lose 10 percent (changed to 8 percent in 2012) of their federal funding allocated to highways if the minimum age for the above is less than 21.

In July 1988, all 50 states and the District of Columbia had a minimum purchasing age of 21, with some grandfathering clauses and with the exception of Louisiana`s complicated legal situation, which was not resolved until July 2, 1996. [1] [2] Prior to 1988, the minimum age of purchase varied by province or territory. After the law went into effect, states that did not comply were denied a portion of their federal highway budgets. South Dakota and Wyoming were the last two states to comply in mid-1988. Because the law does not limit the minimum drinking age or the minimum age for private possession of alcohol, most states continue to allow people under the age of 21 to drink under certain circumstances. Examples include some states, such as Tennessee and Washington, that allow people under the age of 21 to drink for religious purposes. States like Oregon and New York allow people under the age of 21 to drink in private, non-alcoholic stores. Massachusetts – Distribution is not controlled by the state. On-site sales are allowed from 8 a.m. to 1 a.m.

(2 a.m. in Boston). Off-site is 8 a.m. to 11 p.m., Sunday on-site and off-site sales begin at noon. Cities have the power to shorten these timelines. Some convenience stores are allowed to sell beer, but not grocery stores or gas stations. Happy hours are forbidden and you can only buy two drinks per person at a time on site.